Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 56 - Take Off

L has swapped her days so unusually was working today.  I had a parcel to take to the post office so I headed out with the intention of dropping the parcel first, then looping around the northern part of Walsall using the canal network.  The towpath was a lot quieter than yesterday and cyclists were more courteous.

I seem to carry the Nikon V3 with the 75-300mm lens attached at the moment.  There is so much new life on the canal, this time including ducklings, moor hen and coot chicks and finally the other swan I've been monitoring has had her cygnets.  There's a shot in extras and I would reckon they are only a couple of days old.

However, this time I've chosen this heron, who was stuck between a rock and a hard place as I and a cyclist approached from different directions.  My only frustration was I was unable to zoom out enough to capture the whole of the bird, but it's rare to see them fly towards me so I've chosen this for today's blip.

Day Miles: 8.6 miles Total miles: 642.3  miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.