Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Red House

An early evening walk in my neighbourhood and the lighting at this time of the day is particularly lovely. I saw many flowers along the way, but it was this lovely orange red, nearly terracotta, house which asttracted my attention. I loved the complementary green leaves, the patches of filtered sunlight and I noticed a cat-flap in the bottom of the window on the right.
I'm always attracted to coloured houses which remind me of those seen in Scandinavia when I visited many years ago.

A beautiful evening after a warm sunny day with cloudless blue skies, lunch on the balcony and then a read. Then I spent at least two hours decluttering lots of stored things to sort on the balcony. Two huge bags of rubbish were taken down to the dustbin container. It looks so much better now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.