Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

From my kitchen window

This is one of my favourite corners on my balcony which I get to as soon as I open the glass doors in my kitchen.  Most things are freshly planted, so we can't see much colour here right now. I washed my garden chairs this morning and installed one between my olive tree and rosemary tree. In the foreground is my Campanula in the full sun, a Lemon Verbena plant to make refreshing herb infusions all through the year and the rescued and cut back geraniums,

The window boxes above the chair have plants which are not quite in flower: lavender, geraniums (also rescued) and three Coreopsis. My strawberry plants and thyme are already higher up out of the frame. I've kept one window box of viola next to the olive tree as long as the flowers bloom nicely.

There's nothing like a balcony garden to bring joy all through the warm season. I'll be taking more photographs as the plants fill out and start to flower!

I hope you're having a lovely Sunday. 
At last we have clear blue skies again with a breeze blowing and 20C on the outside thermometre! Woohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.