Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Red Velvet: Flower Friday

These are my gorgeous birthday roses from my son and his wife. They are opening up so beautifully and slowly a little each day!

Our wind has calmed down, thank goodness!

Last night I went to the early session at the cinema to see a film called "At Eternity's Gate". It's part of the life of painter Van Gogh. It was filmed in a special, sometimes uncomfortable way, but I took away a new point of view about this painter's life, especially when he said that the felt that the people who would understand and love his way of painting "were not born yet." I thought that a very clever phrase. I have often thought that painters and music composers were visionaries - and ahead of their time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.