Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The day the sun returned!

At last some sunshine creating patterns on my walls!
Where have you been these last days?  Hiding behind the rain clouds and not even coming out with a friendly ray or two on my birthday! Never mind, you're here now and that is what matters!

This friendly scene greeted me in my kitchen when I left my computer to make an early morning mug of Peppermint tea! I'd been chatting to KeenKen in New Zealand who was about to have his afternoon tea! I learnt that he is ten hours ahead of Switzerland!

The blue bottles were next to the sink, ready to be washed and dried. They are bottles which contained Jojoba and Apricot Kernal oils. I wash them and keep them because I love their blue colour.

If you have been experiencing grey, cool days, I hope the sunshine is coming your way too today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.