Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The last Slice of Cake

Are you like me? Do you want your birthday to last for ages? Well, let's say a whole week!  The lovely part about this May 15th Birthday is that because of the grey, wet and cold umbrella weather, all the lovely activities have been postponed for another sunny day. So then, let the party continue!

The main picture shows my little round table with three favourite birthday cards, some gorgeous peonies I received and the last slice of chocolate truffle cake which I ate slowly after lunch today!

The collage in extras, shows the old traditional style tea-room in Lausanne where we had breakfast: Birchermuesli (the best in town), an apple turnover and a coffee!  It's also where the birthday cake was bought! Light as a feather and oh so delicious, especially with a side serving of raspberries.

I would like to thank you all for so many enthusiastic visitors to my journal yesterday, all your kind wishes and comments and the avalanche of hearts and stars! A very BIG thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.