Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Birthday Peony

My lovely jug of birthday peonies are still going strong! I may get another two days of blooming out of them. I took so many pictures and it was difficult to choose which one to put up! Many of you have the same problem, I know!!  I chose this one because it's unusual! I put my focus on this wild little petal at the back of the bloom. It seems to be waving at us, doesn't it?

Guess what! THE SUN CAME BACK!  So did the the gorgeous blue sky with dainty fluffy clouds!

The birthday celebrations have taken up again! Yippee!
My daughter invited me out to lunch today to a restaurant called: 
"Eat Me" !  The choice of vegetarian dishes is delicious and we chose Tofu Curry with Coconut Milk, a side-dish of Aubergine (eggplant), done in different ways and a quinoa salad with mango, avocado and pomegranate! It was all very delicious. I've enclosed a collage in extras.

I also received a 'girly' bag with organic beauty creams and a voucher to buy some products of my choice from a Swiss brand called L'Alpage!
My daughter really spoilt me this birthday! :)

Thank you to Anni for hosting Flower Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.