Mono man!

A lovely sunny day and up for an early walk this morning.  Had breakfast, rang my friend, did some of my jigsaw, A. popped in and my friend came with my shopping.  This afternoon I met S. at the church and we did some more gardening then came back here and sat in the garden for a cuppa. Rang my stepmum as she was supposed to be getting some help with food, she's 92 and on her own.  Someone phoned with a phone number and code for a supermarket but she hasn't had any success, she is going to ring tomorrow to see if she can get help.  It's so worrying when she is far away. Have given her the number of the local council, who I rang to get this help, if she doesn't have any success and she will ring me to let me know what's happening.

I know the mono isn't quite right for the challenge but I liked it.  Also put the poppy on as an extra, the first I've seen, love them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.