South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Art at the Physio

I have sat and looked at this painting a number of times now in the physio's waiting room and I really like it. I noticed today that some green flower heads had been put in the two little glass bowl things that stand on the mantelpiece to either side of it. At Christmas these were filled with tinsel and baubles and looked really pretty, but the greens tone in better with the painting. I wanted to take the photo more straight on with both the bowls in it, but a little elderly lady was trying her best to keep out of the way and was actually in the way, but I didn't have the heart to tell her!

The physio taught my husband how to pull my leg today - actually, not metaphorically! If the pain gets too bad it will help, so I may call on his assistance at 4 am!! She's also lent me a funny inflated round plastic cushion which I can sit on for half-an-hour to help with pain. It will help my core strength as well apparently. I put it on the car seat to come home - felt really odd! We press on .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.