Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Today....

...just started as any other.

Then at lunchtime I received a message from 'my new best friends' to say that they were in their garden watching three of the owls and 
'to come down if I wasn't doing anything'  :-D)


The next two hours we all watched the owl family. R and S think that the 3rd owlet had arrived in the oak tree overnight but I must admit I couldn't' see it.
One of the adults was dozing in the middle of the tree while the two little ones explored their surroundings a bit more, even coming out of the foliage to have a good look at us. (extras)
I was really surprised to even see them in bright sunshine but was astonished that they weren't asleep.
There is no large hole anywhere in the tree so they must roost amongst the branches.

Today has been a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.