To Jill...

This morning we said our formal goodbyes to Jill, D’s sister-in-law who died on April 28th. We sat quietly and remembered her life and happier times and committed her to God. We prayed for Lucy her daughter, our niece, who is undergoing chemotherapy and is quite poorly so couldn’t attend the service. There was no-one at the service.

I did my run. I want to keep these up even after achieving my goal on Friday.

D has been on his knees in the garden all day and has done a wonderful job with clearing the tough grass in the borders. I’ve been happily doing my thing.

I received a wonderful card from Sis#4 with a poem she’s written which I’ll share another time. We all got the card and all laughed together going by messages on our sisters WhatsApp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.