Iris on Glacier Background

I've been playing with different lighting and backgrounds with this iris for the past two days. I wonder how long the flower will last.

The Japanese kenzan used in ikebana flower arrangements are very useful for supporting a thick stem. I hope the spikes are also enabling the plant to access water.

I've used a vinyl backdrop here that I bought last year. I'm never too happy about experimenting with textures in Photoshop. 

Here the light is straight on. I also placed the light at an angle, and for the black background from the side.

With the white background, I placed two continuous lights opposite each other with the virus in between.

A bit more adventurous today now that lockdown is supposed to have been eased slightly. Basil and I walked round Dishley Pool. No baby birds to be seen at all, not even cygnets. I wonder if pike and crows have taken them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.