Blips by g

By BlipsByG

Souper Thursday: Roasted Red Pepper and Garlic

I'm glad I'm not next.

Poor Ryan.

He has to follow Joe.

I pity the fool, 'cause Joe made a richly-smokey Roasted Red Pepper soup. And he brought homemade Tear & Share 'Snailbread' (one batch garlic and parmesan, the other batch pesto) to go with it. Oily, flaversome rolls of bread bursting with taste and baked to perfection.

And then, for the finishing touch, some (what joe called) homemade "Bishops' Fingers" - what you n I might term "slices of shortbread with almonds".

It turns out I enjoy a good "Bishops' Finger" or two inside me.

Who says it's all about the soup?

Soup-er Thursdays... We decided to express ourselves through the medium of soup - one pot at a time. So, we're taking it in turns to bring in a pot. The board table (and portable camping stove) is the kitchen. Today was the second day of the third round... Ding ding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.