Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Droplets

Sunday heralded a new weather phenomenon - rain!

OK, rain is not new in Central Scotland at any time of the year, but we had just experienced a rather rare bout of weather when the wet stuff was noticeable by its relative absence. But Sunday was different, with persistent rain throughout. Not by way of a heavy downpour, just a constant shower of the stuff. And it was good. Up to a point.

Rain-jacket on, I headed out for an afternoon walk thinking that the rain would ease off as had been forecast. It didn't, and my walking trousers (and the wearer) got rather wet. But I wasn't complaining. Along to Head of Muir, where I zig-zagged my way up a number of pavements and paths between houses, before finally joining Myothill Road. From there it was a straightforward wet wander home.

Didn't actually see much of the scenery around me, partly because of the low cloud, but mostly because my spectacles were covered in rain droplets. Grabbed a few photos of plants along the way, but most didn't turn out very well.

Haven't posted the obligatory dandelion head photo before now, so that omission has now been rectified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.