Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wagtail

Much of Monday was spent in front of various computer screens. In the morning I did my usual weekly updating of the church website, but also had a few other church-related online tasks to do. These were done on my desktop computer upstairs in the spare room which I hesitate to call my study, but resembles the scene of a particularly messy robbery gone wrong.

In the afternoon I took part in a Zoom meeting - another church-related activity - but this time on my laptop downstairs, and later in the evening had a Facetime chat with friends on my iPad.

I reckon that between 10.00am and 10.00pm I must have spent about seven hours staring at screens of various sizes. Glad that this is not a frequent occurrence.

In-between times, however, I made some pancakes for lunch and had a much-needed walk along the farm roads above Banknock. (Two hours of a church Finance Committee meeting is enough to make anyone go do-lally, so I was glad of the chance to escape into the open air afterwards.)

While I was walking along Kelt Road / Braeface Road (I'm not sure where one stops and the other starts) I spotted this long-tailed tit pied wagtail sitting on a fence and glad that he/she stayed there long enough to have its photograph taken. I've added an extra of a dog violet spotted along the roadway.

[Thanks for the bird identification correction to my original post.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.