Monday morning

Off sick again.  Got up to wave Tim off on his bike ride, and to move the chillies from our 'desk' (formerly known as the dining table) to the chair in the living room.  Fail!  This took a little while to clear up, and then I went back to bed.

Called the docs today - she suggested going for some blood tests to check my immune system, etc - got to wait for the form to come in the post before I can make an appointment.  She also said that they are seeing patients with 'post-covid viral responses' lasting up to 8 weeks - and that because of my CFS it could add on a few extra weeks.  This isn't a diagnosis, of course (although wondering if I should try and get a test now they've said everyone over the age of 5 can), but it makes a lot of sense to me.  Hopefully I've nearly done my time now....

Got dressed later and sat outside for a while after lunch - but got a bit chilly and achy-butt-y, so came back in to lie on the sofa, where I stayed for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.