Evening Reflections

Lockdown Day 58

Alan was awake at 5am this morning and couldn't get back to sleep so at 6.20am he decided to get up and this woke me up, but rather than going back to sleep myself I decided to get up and go for an early morning walk with the boys.  I did our usual circuit down to the cliffs and back and had time for a shower before I was due to start work.

It's been a lovely, sunny day and when we finished work we decided to go down to the beach again.  It was low tide so there were some rock pools providing great reflections of the cliffs.  The tide was starting to come in though and within no time at all the beach was getting closed off - we had checked the time table as we always do, and left before it was impossible to do so without getting wet feet.  However there was a couple who had arrived on bikes just as we got there, and they'd left their bikes on the beach and headed off to sit near the cliffs - I hope they got back before their bikes ended up under water!  It was a lovely walk and a great way to wind down after a busy working day.

Covid related deaths in the UK are back up in number to 545 today with the total number of deaths at over 35,000,.  The amount of visitors to  the coast last weekend was crazy, particularly on Sunday, and with another nice bank holiday weekend coming up, I expect it'll be the same.  I'm sure we'll see that spike in numbers in another week or so, and wouldn't be surprised if the lockdown gets tightened up again :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.