Grumpy face in the middle of the road

I decided to walk up the main road today, thinking that there wouldn't be much traffic early in the morning. Wrong! There isn't much of a shoulder and I kept criss-crossing to be on the side with the bigger shoulder or where I thought drivers would spot me better. So many vehicles speeding! But I enjoyed my walk anyway and it was nice to have a closer look at places we usually just drive by. I saw this grumpy face in between two yellow lines in the middle of the road. The lines could use a new paint job, and the broken reflector could be replaced. I had to take a quick photo in between cars but I couldn't resist. 
Extras: One of the sights that I hadn't noticed when we've been driving was the large garden being added to the organic hop farm. Looks like a lot of work has been done, and I'm wondering if produce will be sold as well as the hops. I also saw a basketball hoop and some other items on the side of the road with a free sign. We already have a hoop on the garage, but I thought, "Hmmm - might be the right height for me to finally dunk a ball!"  I didn't bother looking in the boxes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.