Chives

I decided to wash some windows today instead of going for a walk. I didn't get all of them done but maybe tomorrow.  Maybe....
I had a quick wander around the garden and took a couple of photos. I  tasted a chive flower for the first time after another blipper, Wanderer, had blipped some in a salad. Plenty of flavour!  I included a combination of butterfly lavender and chives in the extra. The butterfly lavender is lovely this year after having very few flowers last year. Hopefully it will attract some butterflies!
Thanks for the stars and hearts for my blipday yesterday. I posted my first blip on September 9 2012, if I remember correctly, so I've obviously posted quite a few backblips from before then. I'm totally addicted to this amazing site and love checking in every day and seeing so many wonderful images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.