Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Sunny day

Early start - hubby out on his bike and I took the dogs. Lovely to go early, quiet and not many people around. I still leave the dogs on the lead (neither are good at recall and Oscar tends to wander).

Took a trip out in the car this morning, roads quiet, ice to be out together. As we were over our sin and daughter-in-laws way, dropped in for a chat on the driveway. Lovely to catch up and see them. Frank (dog) was happy to see us, Leo (cat) wasn’t too sure, :)

Back home for lunch and then I spent the afternoon finishing watching Normal People :)

After tea, decided to start a new lace project. I had forgotten how many bobbins I had ..... oops .... it’s lovely going through them, remembering when and where I purchased them or acquired them from donations. Plan to work on the project tomorrow - watch this space :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.