Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Keeping House

...with the House Wren!

I knew Wrens were around because I could hear them so well!  For such little birds, they certainly have a big voice. The bonus is that it was parents who were busy feeding their little ones (see extra). I would never have seen that little hole in the tree branch if I had not seen them.  So sweet.

Well, it is official...our schools will remain closed for this school year. I had two Zoom meetings and one video chat today.  It was interesting to hear other educators give their opinions...emotions were running high.

Tomorrow, I am off, bright and early to my favourite woods!  It is finally re-opening and I want to be there at the crack of dawn to see if my favourites are still around.  Very exciting  :))

Until tomorrow...take care everyone!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.