emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

No Cancellations

Today I had all four of my lessons, for what must be the first Wednesday in a couple of months. Adverts with the BTS, relatively successful, I'll get them to perform next time but some of their ideas seemed pretty imaginative. Then I went to Isabelle's class to here some of the presentations, only one of the groups was actually there so we ended up watching a film about Elizabeth I. Don't get me wrong, the film was good, but what a waste of my time to watch something in English when I could have been doing my translation. BAC practice with the terminals wasn't exactly helpful either as they hadn't brought the correct sheets. Cue some improvising on my part. And then STMG... well, what can I say, if they'd have actually done work, it might have been good, but they didn't. It's like childminding. I spend more time checking they're not cutting each other's pencil cases, rubbers, pens, work, clothes with scissors than I do speaking English. But there's a couple of people in the group who could be good at English so it's a shame for them. In the afternoon I intended to get on with my translation but I just couldn't bring myself to do work so I went home and Skyped and cooked a bit instead. A birthday skype with Laura Fry too. Managed to get some of the translation done in the evening after all so productivity levels were at least acceptable!

Didn't take any photos all day so here's a photo of the star on my wall, a star that Hati made for me before Christmas after Thanksgiving Dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.