The other side.

Hi Everyone,

Gardening News: 
I got some more snipping of the jungle done although I did struggle yesterday, I think I allowed myself to get dehydrated. It was quite warm here. I also started the process to level some of the ground I have uncovered. Just a small patch so far.

I woke at 05:00 today and ended up going outside to light the incinerator at 05:30, a good fire this morning so todays job it to cut back some more stuff to burn tomorrow, whilst drinking lots of water.

Lathe News: 
I have now managed to purchase the ‘must haves’ to get the lathe up and running. I have bit coming from China, Germany, and the UK. Without all the component parts there seems little point in starting the renovation as I really would like to do the work in one go. 

With these small lathes many people mount them on a granite base to help with rigidity, kitchen suppliers are a good source for these as they often have offcuts. Also, they can drill holes in the granite to fit the securing bolts. One for when the easing of the lockdown moves a bit further.

Uncle Update:
He is making good progress and they are starting to talk about him going home. He is 94 years old and lives on his own, so they like to ensure everything is in order. It sounds a bit weird, but I think he likes being in hospital during the lockdown as his meals are supplied and he has lots of people to talk to.

The Photo: 
Just the lathe from the other end to this previous photo… 

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.