Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

A Little Thing of Beauty

This book is exactly what the title suggests. We had a book ordering session & my youngest chose this one, based on her enjoyment of other creations by the same author.

Obviously, when the books arrived, there was much celebration to be had & on reading this with my youngest, I was left with a tear in my eye & a happy pang in my heart.

It’s a story of Kevin (a loveable koala) who doesn’t like change but learns he can’t keep resisting it for ever. Sometimes change is hard to accept but once you allow it in, it can lead to all sorts of positive & fulfilling adventures.

I thoroughly recommend this book for every young child at the moment- particularly those (like mine) who are still trying to understand & accept changes in their circumstances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.