Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Here’s Looking at You

I had some utterly awful gastronomic affliction today & literally could not get out of bed. My oldest was very good at sorting out the youngest with her breakfast & both were unusually sympathetic whilst they waited for their Dad to come up & whisk them away.

It felt really strange to not have them as the lockdown arrangement is that they’re always with me on a Tuesday but I would not have been able to attend to their needs at all.

I found myself missing them.

Somewhere in the haze of the afternoon; after sleeping off whatever the hell it was for hours & hours, I woke up & saw this photo of their afternoon adventures.

It was as though they were just checking in & keeping an eye on me. It was a great pick-me-up & their expressions amused me greatly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.