Castle Ring

I’m weaning myself on to going further afield (well, this was 3.4 miles away so it wasn’t so ambitious.)

Early morning light, only a few joggers and dog walkers and a father and son in search of adders. 

The Iron Age Fort has a special importance to me. It feels a powerful place. You can see for miles as it’s the highest point of Cannock Chase. There are lots of legends and stories, many wild and fantastical.

This morning was magical, feeling that sense of history, imagining the daily lives of the Cornovii. 

Not ambitious but another step, I hope, to a new world. 

Extra: Isla, a young, beautiful and energetic Border Collie, sprang out of the woods and I nearly went flying. This posed photo was taken (safely distanced) in the car park. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.