Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 60 Arise Sir Tom

A day spent working from home. Today we looked at risk assessments for the return to school on 1st June and we compiled a list of questions for management to ensure that it's as safe as possible. Many councils have decided that it's too soon and have taken the decision that their schools are not reopening yet, ours hasn't. I'm hopeful that this, along with doctors agreeing with teaching unions, will put pressure on the government to reverse their decision. Our school has advised all parents that Reception children will return on 1st, Year 1 children on the 8th with the possible return of Year 6 children the following week, if we've got enough room. Our classrooms are small so we can only fit about 12 children in with social distancing. This is better than what was originally planned but still worrying.
My head phoned me to tell me where I'll be next year if everything is normal again. I also saw that Cambridge University are planning on having a whole year of online lectures rather than having students return. How can it be that we've got children returning in 2 weeks and they're looking at at least a year??!!
I started writing my reports today. This will take hours to complete and should keep me busy for a couple of weeks. The weather was stunning today and is due to be good for the next week too so I'll be able to sit in the garden and get some written.
In the news, Captain Tom is to receive a knighthood and deaths rose by 545.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.