Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 61 Ouch!

Today was a really hot day with the weather app saying the temperature was 24°. It felt much hotter and I could only sit in the sun for about 10 minutes. Working from home I did more on my reports, I finished adding the ticks to each of the standards and added all the maths comments. It will all need tweaking but I'm just putting the meat on the bones at the moment. Still hours to go before they're anywhere near ready!
I managed to do the exercise bike but I was dripping with sweat halfway through, despite being inside, and had to stop for water and a snack.
When I was on the hunt for sun cream, my cans of mousse fell off the shelf and one of them hit my foot. I didn't think anything of it and carried on looking for the cream. My foot started itching and when I scratched it I noticed a huge lump. This was filled with blood and it looked as though the vein had burst in my foot. Fortunately the skin hadn't split or there would have been a right mess on the carpet! I phoned 111 as I wasn't sure what would happen to the vein. They advised me to elevate my foot, rest it and apply an ice pack. She also told me not to exercise for 72 hours!!! That is going to be hard. I wasn't able to get out for my walk so today's blip is one of my beautiful aliums.
In the news, there were 363 deaths, the amount of people in hospital with coronavirus dropped below 10,000 for the first time since March, Brazil recorded a record number of deaths in one day (1,179) and Greece announced that they were opening for the holiday season in June. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.