Iris

Yesterday evening we were sitting in the garden, enjoying the warm late sum accompanied by a glass of wine.  While we were there we were able to watch this iris emerging - opening in front of us.

So this morning I headed back down the garden with my camera to photograph it. There was very little wind, but slight air movements still made it difficult to photograph - it need a high shutter speed to try and compensate for the movement (and any movement on my part - even with image stabilisation turned on).  I decided to try again with the camera mounted on a tripod, which allowed me to try a focus stack. I still needed to wind up the ISO a bit to allow a faster shutter speed to compensate for slight air movements, but the result is reasonably satisfactory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.