waiting to be fed....

this was the only baby starling on the lawn this morning with a large group of adults, and despite his best efforts to make him/herself heard he wasn't doing well for being fed! Maybe it was a bit of tough love to try and get him to get his own food... he wasn't liking being ignored that's for sure!

Operation 'move bunny from the summerhouse to under the balcony' commenced today! I made the mistake last night of moving a storage box in the summerhouse and discovered a rather large hole! So either bunny was secretly tunnelling out, or something was trying to get in!!! Plus with the heat today it was decided it's much cooler on the concrete under the balcony for him, so we set to work and I think he's still sulking as he's missing his carpeted floor and futon LOL! We've now managed to patch the hole up in the summerhouse - it needs replacing anyway but who knows when that will be with lockdown! - but i've put all my craft stuff back in there so at least I have a nice little retreat when it all gets too much as I was hiding out in the shed while bunny had my space!

Phew it's hot today......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.