The Golden Goose

After a shocking night with Red and strange dreams, the alarm went off far too early. But I soldiered on and did and hour or so painting at The Birdhouse between school runs.

Clearly I was still out of sorts when Red and I got home as I spent the afternoon clearing clutter, hoovering and DUSTING!

I took the small 2 to see torment Dave, my friend Michelle's husband until it was time to collect Ally from football.

Tea was provided by Bella (pasta salad) and Ally (chocolate brownie and custard) as they'd both done cooking at school. So in a continued flurry of out of character activity, I helped Lily to make golden eggs for her bastard cocking homework project.

I am optimistic that I shall be feeling more line myself tomorrow, so don't expect much for my 1000th . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.