MikeWest

By MikeWest

Blowing In The Wind

Wetter than a wet weekend in Wales. My options from a dry vantage point were limited, but I managed to isolate this scene across the other side of the lake. One issue of shooting from a distance is being aware of how much movement there is in the vegetation. The other consideration is what to do with the water; it's a pretty boring shape without any variation. I could exclude it, or include more?

My interest is in the bright yellow willow blowing in the wind. I think it stands out nicely against the dark foliage behind. I like the depth and detail in the image, and tried to pick out some of that, and the orange tree that leans away from the main subject. Again I think it looks better against a black background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.