Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The One That Got Away

Well, I haven't won 4 tickets for next year's Chelsea Flower Show! Shame! If I want to go I'll have to buy my own tickets.

I was inspired by The One Show encouraging people to take a shot of their garden and tell them how it had helped then get through the lockdown. I thought I could do that. My garden has given me hours of occupation and joy these recent months. I had a good story to tell and a photo taken in May, a bit like the one in Extras, but better.

It was only when it was too late to do anything else that I found another page describing what the judges wanted, not Alex Jones' entirely! Colour, materials, impact, kerb appeal (no thank you!), planting schemes,floral feast - oh, no, I was well off the mark! I entered anyway.

I was wondering, today, when we would get to see the winning entries. It was then I saw the statement:  NOTE: our One Show researchers will be contacting the shortlisted entries on Tuesday, 19th and Wednesday, 20th May so, if shortlisted you will need to be available to take their calls or your entry cannot be put forward to the judges.

So! I will never know what that call was today that couldn't be returned! I can never reply to my calls in the time it rings. I could have been on their shortlist. Ha, ha, ha! I don't think so!

I had to put that out of my mind and get on with product shots.


Lockdown Day 58 Good thing today:  A short moment of wishful thinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.