The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

No More Alcohol

I've been noticing that my alcohol consumption has been going up. When that happens I need to take a break. I quit drinking alcohol and take a breath of sober air. This always revitalizes me. I'm not an alcoholic. I can be a "problem drinker" and that usually happens when I'm under stress. So yesterday I made the decision. Time to stop. Funny thing is when I do stop I don't miss drinking alcohol at all. 

The photo is the only on I've taken today. It's my journal entries for the last few days. I've done one yet for today. Not sure what I'll do. We did a Costco run this morning and that may be the subject. It seems to me that it's getting more crowded there. But we moved fast, wore our masks, and did a ballet around the others with masks and carts, and workers also in masks. We came home with lots of stuff, mostly fruit and veggies. One of the fellows working there commented that our cart was the healthiest he'd seen in a long time. Made me chuckle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.