Dexter and Mehitabel

Today I spent some time with my good friend Anna. She’s moving away and I’m really going to miss her. I took over some boxes and bubble wrap. We talked and then did some packing. Then I headed home to clean up a bit before my brother Dave came over for games and dinner. Dave brought Dexter, his and Nora’s Havanese. I stashed Cory in his safe room but Mehitabel stayed out. She has always been curious about Dexter. Dave forgot Dexter’s food so I gave him a can of the cats’ food which he wolfed down. That’s when Mitty went over to investigate. She didn’t seem at all nervous about him, just curious and maybe a bit jealous even though I fed her and Cory before Dave arrived. Later even Cory came out of his room. He wouldn’t get close but at least he didn’t bloom up in terror. We are getting somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.