Sunset at Western Springs Lake

Thursday is the day of the week I am not supported by a registrar. Its all fine when there has not been any admissions overnight. Today there were two new admissions, and another person needing to come in straight away. That coupled with a number of those already there in need of reassessment and multiple meetings I could not easily miss. I did cancel my attendance at the management meeting; I could not take one and a half hours out of the day, for the ten minutes or so I would be necessary for.

As S had taken Young L home from school, and waited there with him for his mother to get home from school, I decided to see if my car would start after a couple of months just parked in the garage. It did, and I drove to the carpark near the lake and ran around Western Springs Lake with the camera. I had got there just in time to capture the colours in the sky and the lake; a black swan obliged by crossing the reflections of light and colour.

I've added as an extra a photo of a Weweia (Dabchick). Only a couple of years ago I didn't know of their existence let alone recognise one in the near dark t a bit of distance away.

On my ride home from work I had passed the memorial wall on the end of the building from where The Rock Shop trades. A new mural is in the process of being painted by Paul Walsh. Already it is recognisably Little Richard who died recently. When the mural is finished I'll blip a photo of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.