I'm.....

.... watching this at the moment.

I'm really enjoying this series.  Lovely music, beautiful costumes (although one of her crowns didn't fit too well.)  And they got the colour of her eyes right.  Unlike in The King's Speech, when The Royal Family had brown eyes, when they should be blue.

Anyway, I know all these films are based on true events.  But in Victoria (as in The King's Speech)  there are a lot of historical inaccuracies.

Events have been made up, even people have been made up.  I know this has been done for effect, but it is annoying.

Why not just make up a story about a Royal Family, instead of twisting the facts, about a real one.  Make it like Downton Abbey.

I just hope nobody studying history watches this and uses the information for an exam.

Despite all that, I am enjoying the programme, especially Laurence Fox as Lord Palmerston.  And the child actors are delightful.

Alexandra was tested for coronavirus yesterday, and the result came back negative today.  But she still has a nasty chest infection.  She's taken the rest of the week off, hopefully she'll get some rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.