Tandem ride to Gullane

Summer arrived in Edinburgh today. Since we don't know how long it will last we decided to make the most of it while it is here. I'm technically off work at the moment: it's great to have this freedom to drop everything to take advantage of the lovely weather.

First thing I popped out for an early morning walk through Stockbridge and along the Water of Leith. On my return, I worked (dealing with urgent email) until lunchtime. Then in the early afternoon Mr hazelh and I rode out to Gullane on our tandem with a stop off at Aberlady for an ice cream on the way home.

This evening we played Scrabble in the shared garden, then played Carcassonne and ate our supper in our area (yard) just outside our front door. We were so relaxed that we forgot the day of the week and wondered where everyone else was when we popped up our steps to clap for the NHS and key workers at 8pm!

After supper we watched the first 30 minutes or so of Darkest hour.

I have blipped our tandem and Mr hazelh at Gullane. Just look at the length of Mr hazelh's lockdown hair!

Exercise today: walking (19,046 steps); cycling (40 mile tandem ride).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.