Warriston weeds

I think that I saw the best of the weather today when I took a quick morning walk before my meetings began. I didn't go far - just to Warriston to hunt for the woodpecker. In his absence, I blipped cow parsley instead.

I only had three meetings today - all important/significant, and all this morning. The first was with international colleagues about a co-authored book to which Marina and I are contributing. The second was about thesis corrections. The third was Peter's PhD viva, which he passed with flying colours (i.e. only very minor corrections are required and he should graduate in the summer).

Meetings out of the way, I spent the afternoon writing slides for an invited conference presentation on 9th June. Just call me organised ;-)

Exercise today: minimal walking (6,207 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.