from a distance

Shopping day, and picking up a present for D from Joe and Kim's new house. We can't see inside the house yet, and we could only see Joe and Kim from a distance, but even so, it was nice to chat. Joe broke his ankle at Easter time, and I was so pleased to see him with the foam boot off at last, and walking for a short distance without crutches. A couple more weeks and he will be back at work.

Calvin is being held onto very tightly so he doesn't escape!

Shopping went without a hitch. Still a bit stressful avoiding people who get too close, but I think we are all used to the new routines by now. Also I got to have a chat across the aisle with my Samba Sister Carol which was an unexpected bonus :-)

I have managed to get some GF flour online so I am going to experiment and see if I can join in with the sourdough bread thing. Luke's starter is coming along nicely. Here is the recipe I'm using for mine.

Finally, a FaceTime with my parents and brother this afternoon, so it has been quite a sociable day in the "new normal" scheme of things...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.