wild

I'm still not sure what I think about the design of the new hospital but what I do like are 1) the lovely cycle path along the old railway line which takes you right there from several parts of Dumfries and means no problems with parking and 2) the banks of wildflowers which have been planted along the approach to the main entrance. It was also nice to nip in to the farm shop next door for some locally grown veg for tonight's dinner.

What was not so good was that my friend now has a diagnosis which means that she is not likely to live very long. I know that she never expected to live to the age of 92 and that she has always said that she isn't afraid of death, but still there is the uncertainty about what the next few months will bring. What's certain is that I'll be back along this path  quite a few more times....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.