River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Slow Worm

Woke up to rain this morning, and thankfully still warm, best of all no wind but there’s something nasty forecast for the weekend ...
Spent quite a few hours this morning being “old school” MrD had downloaded a  Microsoft format video for work on his motorbike, not compatible with my iMac so it had to be converted ... it pays to be patient? Lucky I had a few hours to spare ...
When MrD cuts the grass he keeps the clippings for me, I’d mulched the veggie patch near the greenhouse then was going to put some mulch around the pink flowered strawberries when I spotted the Slow worm https://youtu.be/bEP8AbrVbCY - warming itself on a flagstone, called MrD so he could see it too, he used to see them when he was a kid, I’ve never seen one, so this was a lovely surprise.
This must be our week for all sorts of wildlife encounters ...
POSTSCRIPT: to comments on book I was reading “The Confession” https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2709172348178663565  - which I finished this morning. I’m glad I persevered, it’s a very emotional book - so many twists and turns, if you fancy a “challenging” read then it’s definitely for you!
Stay healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.