Broad Beans

Very hot again for May. Managed a run this morning up and along the Downs. The chances of any rain evaporated as promising clouds melted away and the sun came out.

A lazy afternoon under the sunshade before a couple of hours at the allotment planting out runner and dwarf beans, swede and courgettes. Still hot at 6.00pm.

Thank you again for your supportive comments on my angst yesterday. As I said the destruction of skylark nests has been reported to the police and I’ve been collecting evidence from local users on FaceBook. I had a call from Kent County Council Footpaths section to tell me that action was being taken to make sure the routes were maintained.

Picked some more baby broad beans this afternoon for stir frying tonight. Looks like we’re going to have a good crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.