River Tyne

First day of S3 for BB and back to the grindstone for me.  He has a new timetable and a reduced timetable for the next couple of months.  Hopefully that will be manageable.  In theory he could be done by lunchtime, but in fact he spent all day at it.  I on the other hand couldn’t quite get going.  I spent the morning in meetings and on calls.  I had only had one day off (yesterday) in addition to my on working Friday, but felt like I had been away for about a week.  Things are moving at pace and after one meeting I had to do some googling as I felt so out of touch.  Thankfully the BBC  got me up to date in no time.

I was glad when my day was done, whilst BB quite enjoyed his day with a new focus.

TT cooked a lovely chicken curry with some leftover chicken and then I went for a walk, a well-worn route of mine, but in the opposite direction to the way I normally go.  I came home and watched the rest of the Guernsey literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

I’ve posted this view before, and I am sure I will post it again.  The extra  tulips are in the window of a local café.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.