Mermaid

BB’s football match was right in the middle of the day, so he went with TT to church and I popped out for a  five mile run.  I didn’t fall, but I did meet another runner who had fallen.  It’s a dangerous past time!  We all then headed into Edinburgh for football.  We dropped BB off and went for a walk to Lauriston Castle, somewhere that neither of us had ever been before.  We had a lovely walk around the grounds.  TT headed off to watch the football, while I extended my walk, enjoying the peace.  I eventually headed back to football, only to meet TT heading for a  coffee.  The game was a draw in the end.

It was then home, for a quiet rest of afternoon.  I finished my book and headed to the supermarket for provisions for tea, BB watched a movie and TT got stuck into a pile of marking.

We had a quiet evening, and were all quite weary.

This mermaid is to be found above the front door of Lauriston Castle.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.