Grey Sky

I was heading into Edinburgh to meet up with a friend.  It was raining and we both had transport trouble, but we met up without too much hanging around.  She is to be the mother of the groom next year, so was keen to look for outfit ideas.  We did a bit of looking around shops, before going for a  very fine lunch.  It was then back to the shops for a quick look and it was me who ended up buying a dress – it was reduced!  My friend headed for her train home and I headed for my bus.  Thankfully the rain had stopped.

I got home to find TT in charge of the kitchen making a delicious curry.  I headed out for a few steps for my step challenge, while he was cooking.

Tea was yummy.  I have eaten very well today.  TT and I watched re-runs of The High Life and Chewing the Fat.  The new BBC Scotland channel is relying on its archive material!

Not many blips today – given the very grey weather.  Yesterday was all about blue, today it was grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.