The paths

Early morning trip to the supermarket. Have I already said how much I appreciate being able to go there on the bike, without going on the road? These new signs have gone up in the last few days. Today we learned that we might escape lockdown. I think the person - probably on blip - who suggested that soon younger people will be doing what they want, and older people will continue generally to be sequestered is largely right. I fall in a sort of in between generation, where I'm not sure what to do, but I suspect it will come down to what sorts of risks I want to take.

After a busy day, quite a lot of it spent on Teams, we enjoyed an early evening drink with Munroist and Mr C, catching up. They are looking very brown from their long walks in the Northumbrian countryside, given the good weather. After dinner, we watch The Price of Everything. Very, very thought provoking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.