The new (and the old) normal…

Went to work, despite the inclement weather. Actually, I didn’t get wet walking in either direction, which is quite a wonder. One of the few other people who comes into work regularly in the building is my next door neighbour (and, let’s face it, we’re the only people in our bit of the building, so that’s quite odd). He was also there today. He’s a lovely man…. And he does like to chat…. Both to me, and also to people on zoom or Teams or whatever, and the wall between us does not disguise voices very well, plus he also had his door open (so it’s a good thing I had earbuds in all day). But….but….but…these things are the normal stuff of life. I. Must. Not. Complain. [Actually, I had a very productive day, because I undoubtedly find it easier to concentrate on stuff at work.]

Other than that, there is no other than that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.