Narrative

I need to study this piece of street art, by the BT building where Jane Street meets Tennant Street, a little more carefully to get the narrative. The best I can manage is that it’s a party, and perhaps it’s meant to represent our progressive freedom from lockdown. It’s certainly fresh, and hasn’t been damaged by either of the local threats, namely the growing of weeds and the taggers. It was typical of the fact that even just a banal walk around Leith (down the WoL, along Great Junction Street, into the supermarket and back through Jane Street) will normally reveal some novelty. The other lovely thing I saw was some buttercups, of which one is in the extras.

The online class I had signed up for this morning was cancelled, for reasons that seemed a bit odd, but no worries. I turned to the Peleton app to find a weights class which did the trick. After a trip to the supermarket, Mr A discovered that he had omitted a few essential items, so I used that as an excuse for the walk described above. I also finished my book - allowing myself day time reading as it’s the weekend - A Place Called Winter by Patrick Gale. It appears to be the first novel by Gale I’ve read. It was most enjoyable.

Dinner was a masala curry with chicken thigh meat. It was one of the best curries I’ve ever made, and that masala could easily go with other things that don’t need much cooking, like lamb, duck, or fish. It’s definitely a keeper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.