We enjoyed a visit from norfolkdoc and W today. They are on their holidays in Scotland. We met up at Modern One, mainly to see the paintings in the mini Joan Eardley exhibition. They were very taken with the Catterline landscapes on show, which was pleasing. I like to pass on my enthusiasms!

After popping down the steps to the Water of Leith to see the Gormley, we headed back here for some lunch. Then after lunch, we headed to see the local Gormley (which is merely steps from the flat), but as the weather was (for once) quite nice, we just continued on round the standard circuit, not least because W was quite interested in all the railway infrastructure that survives on the paths.

It was lovely to see them, but now they’ve headed back to their Airbnb. Since then, we’ve had a rather busked supper and now we are settling into Sunday evening. I’ve been doing some preparation for job interviews tomorrow. While I have interviewed people on skype before (and indeed given them jobs after skype interviews), I have never previously done an entire interview process online, with me and the other interviewer and the interviewee all on Teams in different places (for a job that can also be done remotely so it is conceivable that I might never meet the person we appoint…). This is all seriously weird. For now, I just hope the technology holds up. Then in the afternoon I’m involved in a webinar, so tomorrow promises to be a tiring day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.